US Census Logo

Governance Committee

Co-chairs: Dr. Nicole Alexander-Scott and Central Falls Mayor James Diossa.

Members includes all co-chairs of committees and working groups responsible for ensuring that the Rhode Island Complete Count Committee achieves its goals for the state’s participation in the 2020 census.

Activities can include:

  • Adopting a Shared Principles and Values Statement
  • Approving a Statewide Census Outreach & Education Plan
  • Holding monthly CCC meetings
  • Supporting and monitoring committee and working group progress
  • Developing group learning, census training, and other shared opportunities
  • Making decisions on resources/ infrastructure for allocations


Committee Members

  • Nicole Alexander-Scott (Ana Novais)
  • Sandra Cano
  • Patrick Crowley
  • Jessica David
  • James Diossa
  • Tom Giordano
  • John Marion
  • Karen Mellor
  • Anastasia Williams